XXL FRESHMEN EVENT : HIGHLINE BALLROOM

Featuring the likes of my new favorites… Freddie Gibbs, Big Sean, Pill, and Nipsey Hussle.  Also, a few I wasn’t so hip to: Jay Rock (who I find to be dope), and Donnis (who I kind of grew an inch of a liking… may be too commerical for my taste, to be honest.)  Special guests included Ryan Leslie, Estelle, and one of the dopest violinist I’ve ever seen—Joya Bravo (who I found to also be a Singer/Songwriter/Rapper.. um, yeah…look out for her!)  Not to mention Doug E. Fresh and his son Slim (who blew me away.  Literally.  I was speechless.  The talent DID NOT skip a generation in this case.)  Cam’Ron came through and blessed us with another newbie I had no idea of- Vado.  I was impressed to say the least.  Great night for Hip Hop.  Pop the Bubble for exclusive vids and pics.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Big Sean Performs His Newest Song “Bull”

Pill 4180 Performs “Trap Goin’ Ham”

Joy Bravo plays the Violin

Estelle Performs “Freak”

Nipsey Hussle Performs “Killer”

Doug E. Fresh Introduces Slim

Comments
2 Responses to “XXL FRESHMEN EVENT : HIGHLINE BALLROOM”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] was first introduced to him at the XXL’s Freshmen 10 for 2010 back in April.  It goes without saying that I was beyond impressed by his delivery, his flow, his […]

  2. […] heard him flood your radio Every Single Night, or didn’t have the chance to catch him at the XXL Event…. check him out below on Hot 97.  I can respect how the freestyle looks pretty much […]



Leave a Reply

