Mos Def on Bill Maher

Mos Def

Mos Def

Back in March, Mos Def was on Bill Maher’s show, who’s known for his liberal ideas and yet seems to clash with a lot of his black guests in opinion.  I think that just goes to show the difference between what’s on the minds of the lower class versus everyone else.  I’m not trying to make this into a race issue, I’m just opening up about my thought on the class issue within this country, because obviously we all have different agendas which is the reason this recession is continuing the way it is… Some felt that Mos Def was embarrassing by his use of language, but to me he was just being himself and I see no wrong in that.  Others condemned his for using the *n* word, though I think I would have advised against it as well given the audience.  Either way, I agree with him in more than one way with all of his views he presented.  It seemed that Bill and the other guest didn’t know how to take it or exactly how to respond…lol&smh… Pop That Bubble For More
Vodpod videos no longer available.

You’ve Just Been Taught!

Any Thoughts Bubbling Up Inside Ya?

Leave a Reply

