5th Element: Tommy Davidson drops… knowledge?

5th Element

5th Element

Never would I have EVER known the intelligence of this comic had I not stumbled across this video.  Tommy Davidson is known for his early work on In Living Color, and feature films such as Ace Ventura, Booty Call, and Juwana Man, plus I still enjoy him on The Proud Family which is a show I haven’t been able to give up, even as I embark upon 20 years…

It wasn’t until recently (since this video) that I have began looking at comics by-way of their knowledge, and how they choose to present it to us… Granted, some do not present it at all, but if you look through the works of Paul Mooney, Richard Pryor, Dave Chappelle, Martin Lawrence, Bernie Mac, and so on and so on, they’ve taught me a thing or two about life and the realities it presents. 

I was surprised after initially watching this video, because of the amount of knowledge Davidson possesses, but after some time, I found it only fitting… Mind you, some ideological and spiritual divides could create a different stance on the topics he speaks of, but it may be due to my upbringing the ease that I find in believing it all.. plus… it’s all been written.  do your research… enjoy.wonder.investigate. 😀

 Vodpod videos no longer available. more about “5th Element: Tommy Davidson drops… …“, posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

